Sign up/Log in

All types of electronic events across the world, right here at your fingertips.

Sign up/Log in


By logging or signing up, you accept Electric Soul’s Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy Cookie Policy and Personal Information Collection Statement

05 Aug 2021

Electric Soul Radio #14: Basilisk

by | News, ES RADIO


Photo Credit: 張耀翔

Electric Soul welcomes Basilisk, a veteran multi-genre DJ based in Taipei, Taiwan, for our 14th edition! Here he brings us on a grand tour of many different moods and styles, ranging from midtempo breaks and dub techno to minimal and progressive psytrance. This study in contrast showcases his smooth and harmonic mixing style as well as several tracks from Techgnosis Records, the psychedelic techno label he co-founded alongside Ben Rama in 2015.

Hiro Kone - Disoccupation of the Sphere [Dais Records] (2018)
Silent Harbour - Draft [Deep Sound Channel] (2015)
Auntie Flo - Kabsa (Nicola Cruz Remix) [Disco Halal] (2019)
Benji Vaughan - Blackbox [Twisted Records] (2013)
Wanderwelle - Across The River The Leaves Whisper [Silent Season] (2017)
Stefan Gubatz - Offshore (Rework) [Telrae] (2013)
Michał Wolski - Magma (Orphx Remix) [Technosoul] (2015)
Simian Mobile Disco - Staring at All This Handle [Delicacies] (2016)
Daniel Avery - Need Electric (Audion Remix) [Phantasy Sound] (2014)
Styx - Zed-B [Shipwrec] (2016)
Asher Perkins - No Sitting [M_nus] (2015)
Quantaloop - Windmill Man [Techgnosis Records] (2018)
Luis M - Dive Into the Dark Side [Digital Structures] (2018)
Ben Rama - Initiate (Trilingo Remix) [Techgnosis Records] (2016)
Redshift - Assembly Required [Techgnosis Records] (2020)
Kliment - Magnetic Storm [Zenon Records] (2013)
Rødhåd ‎feat. Vril - Target Line [Dystopian] (2017)
Florian MSK - Demencia Devotion [Zenon Records] (2015)
Extrawelt - Murder Ballet [Cocoon Recordings] (2020)
Cybered - Analog ID [Horns and Hoofs Entertainment] (2014)
Robert Elster - Dilated [JOOF Mantra] (2016)
Solid Snake - Violet Experience [Tribal Vision Records] (2016)
Mr. Ho - Trans Acid [Klasse Wrecks] (2018)
Nathan Melja - Synesthesia (Pariah Remix) [Kalahari Oyster Cult] (2020)
Roza Terenzi feat. Ivy Barkakati - Modern Bliss [Planet Euphorique] (2020)
Earth Trax - Mechanisms [Shall Not Fade] (2020)
Lena Deen - Hoover 904 [Prologue] (2012)
Borealis - Nightfall (Sense Remix) [Origami Sound] (2014)
Bop & Synkro - Telescope [Microfunk Music] (2015)